Officially-defined fees

As a public service for all Brussels inhabitants and unlike some private out-of-hours services, the GBBW uses officially-defined fees for all consultations. Those fees have been determined by the NIHDI (National Institute for Health and Disability Insurance). There is no additional administrative fee to pay.

Whether you go to one of GBBW's out-of-hours medical posts or a GBBW doctor comes on a home visit for you, you will pay the consultation at the officially-defined fees. Once you have received reimbursement by your health insurance, you will only have paid the amount that is not covered by it (the co-payment voucher). A list of all applicable officially-defined fees can easily be found on the NIHDI website.

It is possible to pay cash, by bank card or by credit card (Visa or Mastercard) even for a house call. When you pay the total amount for the consultation, you receive a treatment certificate on which it is mentioned what type of intervention has been given. Afterwards, you should send it to your health insurance in order to be reimbursed for a good part of the paid fee.

If you are entitled to a higher reimbursement rate, the third-party payment system can be applied. Then, you only pay the amount that corresponds to your personal intervention.

If you possess a valid emergency medical assistance card from the CPAS/OCMW, you will not have to pay for the consultation. The invoice will directly be sent to your public social welfare centre.

 

If you are registered within a Medical House, you will have to pay for the consultation entirely. However, you will be able to be reimbursed by your Medical House upon presentation of the treatment certificate.

Tarifs conventionnés

En tant que garde pour la population bruxelloise et à la différence de certains services de gardes privées, toutes les prestations sont garanties au tarif conventionné, celui qui a été fixé par l’INAMI (Institut National d’Assurance Maladie-Invalidité). Aucun frais administratif ne vous est demandé. 

 

Que vous vous rendiez dans un Poste Médical de Garde ou que vous fassiez venir à domicile un médecin généraliste de la Garde Bruxelloise, les honoraires sont donc conventionnés. Vous ne payerez, après remboursement, que la partie que la mutuelle ne prend pas en charge (c’est-à-dire le ticket modérateur). Vous pouvez consulter les montants des honoraires sur le site de l’INAMI.

 

Vous pouvez régler la consultation en liquide ou par carte bancaire ou carte de crédit (Visa ou Mastercard) même lors d’une visite à domicile ! Lorsque vous payez l’intégralité de votre consultation, vous recevez une attestation de soins sur laquelle est mentionnée la prestation qui a été effectuée. Vous la remettez ensuite à votre mutualité pour remboursement.

 

Si vous bénéficiez de l'intervention majorée (ex VIPO), le système du tiers-payant pourra être appliqué ; vous ne payez alors que le montant qui correspond à votre intervention personnelle.

 

Si vous avez une carte d’aide médicale urgente du CPAS en ordre de validité, vous ne devrez pas avancer l’argent de la consultation, une facture sera directement adressée à votre CPAS.

 

Si vous êtes affilié à une Maison Médicale, vous devrez payer l'intégralité de la consultation, mais sur base de l’attestation ou d’une facture, vous pourrez vous faire rembourser par votre Maison Médicale.